Any chance of some technical guides in the techy department?

· 6 · 2310

Scott110

Any chance of some technical guides in the techy department?
« on: February 03, 2011, 06:19:05 PM »
Its a thought i had for a while. Im not a qualified mechanic but like most landy owners we usually try fix things ourself. I often have to go to Jokezone sorry landyzone as the member there Busterbus has a very nice setup a full section dedicated to how to fix things. I also use Lr4x4 and LRUKforum for guides. It be nice to find it on SLROC im not a paying member but the forum is ideal certanly bring in lots of lookers if you google. The problem i have found showed its head when i started the engine convertion on my 110. There are lots of guide out there but most are dedicated to the suppliers that offer the convertion items at huge cost as i found out. I did pay nearly ?500 for a few hose kits, pre designed engine mounts that fit pertfectlly on the bulkhead uprights brackets and a elecy kenowee fan. Thank god i only paid 250 for a great disco bar its rotten body.
Im at about ?750 now and thats almost evryhting i need. I saved money by useing a 19j flywheel housing adaptor no drilling or tapping my lt77 will slot right on the back of the block. I used the Parker mounts so i can use OE 300tdi defender manifold downpipe.....which i can buy for ?17.99 on ebay all day long. I wont be drowning my landy in water so no need for the expensive air box convertion im opting for a 200tdi air filter housing with a new KN already fitted  ;) thanks Python nice surprise that.

So what you think guys the sites great but there is no real technical help at all unless someone responds to your post.???
1988 Defender 110 300tdi. Bit of an animal.
1998 Defender 90 300tdi. The new pup.

python

• its not a landrover if it doesn't leak oil.
Re: Any chance of some technical guides in the techy department?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2011, 06:45:43 PM »